

बुढानिलकण्ठ न.पा. १२, ज्योतिनगर, कपन, काठमाडौँ

Phone: 01-4164304, Email: rajamo2052@gmail.com, Web: www.rajamo.org

प.सं. च.नं

Date: August 19, 2019

To, **The General Secretary**United Nations Organization
New York, America

C/O

To
The Residence Co-coordinator
United Nation Organization
Kathmandu, Nepal

Subject: Memorandum

Excellency,

We, the high level delegation of Rastriya Janamorcha (National People's Font) wants to attracted the attention of the UNO to critical political situation of Jammu-Kashmir caused by the decision of the government of the India to revoke the special constitutional status granted to the Jammu-Kashmir by the constitution of India. Such a step on the part of Indian government is betrayal to the people of Jammu-Kashmir.

The resolution 47 of Security Council of UNO adopted on 21th April 1948 had decided to hold plebiscite to settle the question of accession of the State to India or Pakistan. But that (plebiscite) couldn't be put into effect because of differences between two countries (India and Pakistan) over the question of demilitarization. Thus people of Jammu-Kashmir are deprived from the right to decide their fate.

The matter is many times more serious than the revoking of special status of Jammu- Kashmir, the failure to apply the right of plebiscite granted to people of Jammu-Kashmir by resolution 47 of Security Council of UNO. The Indian Independence Act had provided people of Jammu-Kashmir right not only to join India or Pakistan, but also to declare themselves independent too. But the resolution 47 has deprived them the third alternate, to become independent and that is a serious lapse on the part of UNO.

We firmly put forth the view that the people of Jammu-Kashmir should be given the right of self determination to decide whether they prefer to join India or Pakistan or, to become Independent. We humbly request UNO to settle the matter in this way, to grantee the people of Jammu-Kashmir the right of self determination.

Members of the delegation

- 1. Chitra Bahadur K.C., Chairman of the Rastriya Janamorcha (NPF) and former deputy prime minister
- 2. Durga Paudel, Vice-Chairman, central spokesperson, (NPF) and member of parliament
- 3. Janak Raj Sharma, General Secretary, (NPF)
- 4. Om Bahadur K.C., Treasure, (NPF)
- 5. Himlal Puri, Secretary, (NPF)
- 6. Manoj Bhatta, Central Committee member, (NPF)
- 7. Ghanashyam Neupane, Central Committee member, (NPF)

ि अ व २१ है। Chitra Bahadur K.C.

President